Monday, June 18, 2012

2012 Golden Crown Literary Society Award Winners

The GCLS gave it's annual awards Saturday, June 16.  This is the list of winners.

Debut Author Award

After the Fall by Robin Summers
Open Water by Pol Robinson
Waiting in the Wings by Melissa Brayden

Dramatic/General Fiction Award
Marching to a Different Accordion by Saxon Bennett
Maye's Request by Clifford Henderson
Shaken and Stirred by Joan Opyr

Historical Romance Award

Hidden Truths by Jae

Lesbian Erotica Award

A Ride to Remember and Other Erotic Tales
by Sacchi Green
The Collectors by Lesley Gowan (Anne Laughlin)

Mystery/Thriller Award
Beyond Instinct by Lynn Ames
Buyer's Remorse: Book 1 in the Public Eye Series by Lori Lake
Hell's Highway by Gerri Hill

Paranormal Romance Award

Before the Dawn by Kate Sweeney
Blood Hunt by L. L. Raand

Poetry Award

Head Off and Split by Nikki Finney
Things I Say To Pirates On Nights When I Miss You by Keely Hyslop

Romantic Suspense/Intrigue/Adventure Award

Dying To Live by Kim Baldwin & Xenia Alexiou
Nothing But The Truth by Carsen Taite
Tats by Layce Gardner

Short Stories/Essays/Collections (Non-Erotica) Award
When We Were Outlaws by Jeanne Cordova

Speculative Fiction Award

After The Fall by Robin Summers
The Dark Wife by Sarah Diemer
When An Echo Returns by Linda Kay Silva

Traditional Contemporary Romance Award
96 Hours by Georgia Beers
Camptown Ladies by Mari San Giovanni
Waiting in the Wings by Melissa Brayden

Ann Bannon Award

Bingo Barge Murder by Jessie Chandler

Director's Award  -  Lori Lake

The Lee Lynch Classics Award - this is a new award created this year to honor books that were published before GCLS came into being.  The first winner is The Swashbuckler by Lee Lynch.

The Trailblazer Award is given to a person who has opened doors and furthered the cause of lesbian literature. It's the most important award the society gives. This year's recipient was  Marianne K. Martin.

Congratulations to everyone.

No comments:

Post a Comment